Border Belarusian-Russian-Ukrainian university consortium

Border Belarusian-Russian-Ukrainian university Consortium was established in 2004. Embraces 5 Ukrainian universities (Tauric National University; Kharkiv National University; Eastern Ukrainian National University; Donetsk National University; Zaporozhye State University) and 3 Russian universities (Belgorod State University; Rostov State University; Voronezh State University). Consortium Rectors Board meeting is held annually on the basis of Belgorod State University aiming at experience exchange in the sphere of innovational universities development.

The primary purpose of the Consortium establishment is higher education quality enhancement which is developed through organization and coordination of cooperation between Belarusian, Russian and Ukrainian classical universities. Such method represents a dynamic developing system with multi-scale cooperation ties.

Educational, scientific and humanitarian activities are of primary importance for Consortium. At present the strategy of complementarity based on the use of resources available in every university has been initiated.